Free webinar: Benchmarking with the right metrics

by Urs E. Gattiker on 2010/02/09 · 14 comments 8,540 views

in training

A free webinar for corporate bloggers on March 11, 2010.

Learn the newest techniques to attract and engage your readers, customers and leads. Get ideas, see examples and gain valuable insights on how social media benchmarking and actionable metrics can deliver highly qualified leads to your sales department.

In this webinar you will learn the newest techniques for effective blogging and nurturing engagement with both clients and casual readers. You will hear ideas, see examples and get valuable insight into how a benchmarking program can deliver highly qualified content to increase your customer engagement levels.

Image - ComMetrics tweet -via @dkasrel Everything that can be counted does not necessarily count.Everything that counts cannot necessarily be counted. #Einstein #SMOn March 11, 2010 at 10:30 CET (07:30 Rio de Janeiro / 09:30 London / 11:30 Cairo / 12:30 Moscow / 17:30 Singapore) ends 12:00 CET, you are invited to see how successful corporate bloggers attract, nurture and foster better engagement. Social media expert and speaker Urs E. Gattiker will show you how easy it is to improve your blogging and communication strategies, processes and practices by using the newest blogging and benchmarking techniques to increase your company’s impact on the web.

No matter what size your company, or your industry, this webinar will teach you important and highly effective blogging and social media marketing techniques and will inspire you to create a number of new social media strategies.

Blogging, Facebook, and Twitter are about capturing social media analytics and interpreting them wisely and in context. This webinar reveals the latest trends to gain valuable insight.

Attend this webinar to:Image - tweet by ComMetrics - There is nothing so useless as measuring efficiently that which should not be measured at all
– understand benchmarking and why actionable metrics are important to improving performance
– learn how to develop an analytics program that delivers insight, not hindsight
– learn what you should effectively measure to make strategic decisions
– see how you can effectively leverage ‘push’ and ‘pull’ marketing with your blog
– know which analytics to measure and which ones to put aside
– learn from mini cases of blogs included in the FT ComMetrics Blog Index
– understand why social media and corporate blogging are effective and necessary
– learn how to get started and avoid common beginner’s mistakes

Speaker:
Image - ComMetrics tweet - Efficiency = #measuring things right; effectiveness = using the right, best #metrics: those most critical to firm’s success #SMMUrs E. Gattiker, Ph.D., is a highly experienced social media enthusiast, author and blogger. He is both a founder and Chief Executive Officer of CyTRAP Labs GmbH. CyTRAP Labs provides corporate governance and social media services to organizations worldwide and its ComMetrics division is a trail blazer in social media analytics (e.g., developing the FT ComMetrics Blog Index – the industry standard for ranking corporate blogs of FT Global 500 and Fortune 500 companies).

Download this document: http://commetrics.com/download/19/

Your advantage
You will receive a benchmarking guide (out of the ComMetrics eBook Series) that will help you develop actionable metrics for your corporate blog and, as importantly, empower you to successfully communicate results based on five Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for your blog.

Your bonus
Free subscription to the My.ComMetrics.com Benchmarking Tool – measure and compare blog performance against competitors.

P.S. – Visit My.ComMetrics (register yourself – benchmark your blog(s) => improve performance). You can get updates for this blog on Twitter by following @ComMetrics or get a free subscription by RSS, or get new posts via email:


Get the webinar slides here: 2010-03-11 – Corporate Blogging : How benchmarking can help improve performance

Previous post:

Next post: